Storm photo

Posted: August 30, 2012 in Photos

raw, and captured from Video footage through a double glazed window.

Last week we had some quite powerful, if somewhat short storms (I’m still waiting for summer by the way). After hearing a few rumbles I seized the opportunity and set up my micro tripod on my bedroom window sill. My room has a view to die for, well almost. Nuneaton isn’t some picturesque lake, nestled in some delightful green rolling valley in the moors, but its still kind of beautiful to admire a town four or five miles away be it at night or day.

I set my trusty iphone up and recorded a few short videos totalling around 6 minutes. I thought I managed to capture a lot more, but after some extensive searching through the video I only managed to capture one lightening bolt. I’m still pleased to capture something but maybe next time I wont be so frugal on the footage. After all the media ive captured, video or photo ive learnt to never skimp. Take as many photos/videos you can, while you can.

Leave a comment